Address

567 Mount Salem Avenue
Washington, VA 22747

(located in the Old Washington Schoolhouse)

Mailing Address:

PO Box 193

Washington, VA 22747

Contact Us

info@rappathome.org

540-937-HOME (4663)

www.rappathome.org

Office Hours

Monday - Thursday, 10 am - 5 pm
Friday,  10 am - 2 pm

 

Please call first as we are sometimes out at appointments

  • Facebook Social Icon

© 2023 by Name of Site. Proudly created with Wix.com

Board of Directors and Open Committee Meetings

Rapp at Home

Unless otherwise noted, all meetings take place at the Rapp at Home office at 567 Mt Salem Avenue, Little Washington, VA (the old Washington School). Members and the public are welcome to attend.

Rapp at Home Monthly Board of Directors Meeting

Thursday, October 10, 2019, 1:00 p.m.

Thursday, November 7, 2019, 1:00 p.m. - PLEASE NOTE THAT THIS IS A CHANGE FROM THE NORMAL DATE

The Rapp at Home Board meets the second Thursday of each month to discuss regular or special business of Rapp at Home.

Rapp at Home Activities Committee Meeting

Monday, October 7 , 2019, 10:30 a.m.

Monday, November 4, 2019, 10:30 a.m.

Come help plan upcoming Rapp at Home programs and events! Meets the first Monday of each month.

Rapp at Home Services Committee Meeting

Friday, October 4, 1:30 p.m.

Friday, November 1, 1:30 p.m.

Help plan the services we provide to our members. Meets the first Friday of each month.

Transportation Subcommittee

Tuesday, October 22, 1:30 p.m.

Tuesday, November 26, 1:30 p.m.

Help address transportation issues and needs of seniors.

Rapp at Home Membership Recruitment and Engagement Committee Meeting

Thursday, October 24, 3:00 p.m.

Wednesday, October 13, 1:00 p.m.

Help with outreach to new members and the community, and keep members engaged in the organization. Meeting dates/times will be announced.

Rapp at Home Volunteer Committee Meeting

​Friday, October 18, 2019, 10:30 a.m.

Friday, November 15, 2019, 10:30 a.m.

Come help plan volunteer needs and activities, organize training and set standards. Meets the third Friday of each month.

Rapp at Home Communications Committee Meeting

Friday, October 11, 2019, 10:00 a.m.

November meetingTBD

Use your social, writing and communications skills to spread the word about Rapp at Home. This committee meets on an as-needed basis. If you would like to help with this committee, please contact the Rapp at Home office.